Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge 3 replacement offer - problems with redemption

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have a small dilemma. In a nutshell, my Charge 3 stopped working again. I received a replacement offer again. Unfortunately, I can't seem to purchase the tracker that fits my needs on the US Fitbit site. How do I get ahold of a charge 4 using my replacement offer?

Additional info: This time, I chose '50% off a new tracker.' Since my Charge 3 has crapped out twice in less than 12 months, I'm not interested in getting another. We are at the end of my warranty term. Plus, the replacement one died just a couple months after it arrived. I don't want to be stuck with a device that dies again and is out of warranty. So, my only other option (for reasons explained below) is to get a charge 4. 

I'm restricted to the two models (Charge 3 and 4) because I work as a researcher in a lab that handles classified information. So, we have a tiny list of approved fitness devices. If the devices are not on the approved list, we cannot wear them at work. The Fitbit Charge 3 and Charge 4 are on that list. I was hoping to upgrade to a Charge 4, but after selecting the "50% off a new device" option, I went to the site to find that the charge 4 is no longer available on the Fitbit US site. I was able to find it on other country sites, e.g. Australia, but not here in the US. To make matters worse, I can't change my selection on the replacement offer (and just deal with the Charge 3) because the link I received doesn't allow it.