Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I turn off my Charge 4?

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I can't find the way to turn off Charge 4 in order to save battery. Why a device like this doesn't have the simplest function to turn off? It is my first time to use Fitbit and it is utterly disappointing

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject

Best Answer
25 REPLIES 25

to power off, connect charger, hold button firmly for about 8 secs and line will appear and grow across screen. when it stops, disconnect charger. it is off. To turn on, just connect charger and wait a few seconds. Note, if you have a bad lithium battery it will likely still drain even if powered off.

Best Answer

Welcome to the Community, @Kw046893 and @Kris227, thanks for the input.

I understand how are you feeling. I was able to see here that our friend @Kris227 provided information about your turn off inquiry. Was this the answer you were looking for? If it was, I recommend marking the answer given as the best answer. By doing this, other users with the same inquiry will be able to find a faster response.

Now, if your inquiry/issue wasn’t resolved, let me know and I will be glad to help you out.

Alejandra | Community Moderator, Fitbit

If you like something I recommended, I encourage you to mark that reply as "Best Answer". 🙂

Best Answer
0 Votes

I was wanting to turn it off while riding a motorcycle so it will not count steps with the vibration. Do I need to carry a power supply and the charger in order to do this?

Best Answer

I tried the recommended method and it didn’t work. I put my Charge 4 in the plugged in charged, pressed end held the side button fir at least 8 seconds. No “line” formed across the screen; only the battery icon. After 8 seconds, the screen went black, then the “smiley face” appeared for a few seconds, and the Charge 4 was back on.