Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you restart Charge 3?

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hey, guys, I'm new to my Fitbit... How do I restart my Charge 3 Fitbit?  Screen is not responding to my taps to change to steps or no of stairs. How do I turn my Fitbit off and back on again?

Thanks 😊

Moderator edit: format

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi @mayashanee22  Welcome to the Community. To Restart  your Charge 3, pop it on the charger then press and hold the button in for 8 seconds when see the simley face appear let go of the button .

Tony | UK

Ionic, Versa 2, Charge 3 SE, Aria 2, Flyer, Note 9, Android 8.1, Windows 10

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
6 REPLIES 6

Hi @mayashanee22  Welcome to the Community. To Restart  your Charge 3, pop it on the charger then press and hold the button in for 8 seconds when see the simley face appear let go of the button .

Tony | UK

Ionic, Versa 2, Charge 3 SE, Aria 2, Flyer, Note 9, Android 8.1, Windows 10

Best Answer

Hey @mayashanee22, welcome to the Community and @Tony.r thanks for the input.

I am glad to see here that our friend @Tony.r replied your restart inquiry. If there is anything else we can help you with, do not hesitate to post it.

Happy stepping! 😊

Alejandra | Community Moderator, Fitbit

If you like something I recommended, I encourage you to mark that reply as "Best Answer". 🙂

Best Answer

Unfortunately it did not work. The screen is still blank

Best Answer

Welcome to the Forums @Tony.P.

Thanks for troubleshooting this blank display issue by yourself. If your Charge 3 isn't turning on, I recommend taking a look at this post and follow the instructions provided there.