Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Versa 3 screen came off

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

The faceplate came off my Versa 3. Warranty literally just ended last week and they wont Honor it.

Has this happened to any one? Any suggestions on how I can fix it?

20230807_073244.jpg

20230807_073238.jpg

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject

Best Answer
0 Votes
8 REPLIES 8

@Aquamom63 , Annette, what a bummer. It shouldn't have come off.

I haven't found or heard anyone fixing this problem. It looks like you might glue the screen to the top of the case. 

I'm no expert, but I would try a tiny bit of superglue on outside of the corners. (Don't hold me responsible! It's just a thought

Community Council MemberMario Dings | Rotterdam NL
Fitbit: Versa, Versa2, Sense. (Versa light) - Phone: Android. - Developer clockfaces.(Nederlands)
Best Answer

Hi there, @Aquamom63. Welcome to the Fitbit Community Forums. Thanks for the details provided in your post about the issue with your Versa 3 and the image attached. 

I've seen you contacted our Support Team after posting here and they've already assisted you. If you still need help or have any questions/concerns regarding the outcome of your case, please feel free to contact our team back for further assistance.

@MarioDings Thanks for helping out! Nevertheless, before doing something to your watch, please review Availability or repair facilities/spare parts and Exclusions and Limitations

Maria | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Was my post helpful? Give it a thumbs up to show your appreciation! Of course, if this was the answer you were looking for, don't forget to make it the Best Answer! Als...

Best Answer
0 Votes
Support was absolutely no help at all. All I was told was that its outside
the scope of the warranty and offered a discount for a new Fitbit
Best Answer
0 Votes