Fitbit with all Charge 2 features that doesn't have to be worn on wirst

I'm a massage therapist and I love using my fitbit. The problem with is that I cant use anything on my wrist while working on a body. I know I'm not the only person that uses this but just can't wear one while at work. I would love to see a model that's possibly like a necklace but has the benefits and features of the Charge 2. I know I would buy it in a heart beat and many of my massage therapy colleagues would love to be able to own one as well.

15 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
LuciaFitbit
Premium User
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Thank you @salguejas for this future product suggestion. I am sure that other users, who also can't wear the tracker on their wrist all the time, will be intrested in this idea. 

kemOx
Recovery Runner

@salguejas, this is a great idea, and I understand your predicament!

Actually, FitBit used to offer a product called the One—it didn’t have all the features of the Charge and it wasn’t a necklace, but it measured: steps, stairs, active minutes, and sleep. It was a clip-on tracker, and seems like the only other product that counted stairs, besides the Charge. For some reason, FitBit discontinued it in late 2017.

Several users have been commenting and requesting for them to bring it back, or provide a comparable option that is not a wrist tracker, for similar reasons as what you’ve said! 

Anyway, just wanted to say I totally agree, and hope FitBit will take into account people who cannot wear a wrist tracker for much or all of the day!

If you want to check out the thread and/or vote, you can find it here: https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Feature-Suggestions/New-updated-clip-on-tracker/idc-p/2901068#M18096...

JEH1
Tempo Runner

Hello @ salquejas,Thanks for your post- I came to this forum through of a post from @kemOx in the other "New updated clipon tracker" forum he referred you to .