Food Plan different options (Atkins, keto, low fat, etc.)

Just a suggestion.
Not everyone is on a weight loss program based on caloric intake. You should give the setup option for Atkins, keto, weight watchers,  low fat etcetera. Would really be advantageous

Moderator edit: Subject for clarity and labels.

7 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
YojanaFitbit
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Hi @SCooley4, thanks for sharing this suggestion. I think that it might be a great option for people that wants different weight loss programs! Hope a lot of users vote for it.

Ryan23fit4more
First Steps

I love the app, but I’ve been doing Keto for 4 months now and together with the Fitbit I have lost 75 lbs. I would love to continue using the app for my food tracking but I eat tons of vegetables and the food tracker doesn’t give me a break down of “net carbs”. I was kicked out of ketosis other day because I’m guessing unless I write down and count on paper or use another tracker. Is there any way your programmers can work on making this app Keto friendly. I think even if people wear to know their net carbs vs dietary carbs Keto or not this could help them get into a healthier life style. A lot of people are not nutritionally smart and don’t understand the difference. I can’t be the first one to bring this up I just hope someone can get this done getting knock out of ketosis sucks, thanks!

SunsetRunner
Not applicable

This would make life easier. I now use 3 different apps but using just Fitbit would be great! #ketolifestyle 

BryceS
First Steps

I think this would be a great feature. At the moment I’m in and out of multiple apps to log my food and macros. A one stop shop here would be great

Gealsolas
First Steps

I couldn't agree more. I wish I was able to track food accurately on the  Fitbit app.  Instead I have to use another app for food tracking. I feel like I would get better results if it was all tracked in one place.

Mischiefone
First Steps