Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tips to repair Sense screen detached

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Sense screen detached as many user experienced.

The key point of repair by youself is find the right glue.

as a display engineer, I aware of the most suitable fix method is TPU adhesive bonding, but it's not easy to find heating tpu dispenser equipment, so I just want find the easy way to bond the screen.

The answer is A130 structure adhesive,  you  can find it in google, you can get one for 2 dollar.

The glue  come with a needle, so you can easily apply to you frame of watch body. please make sure use a plasitic clip to apply force to body&screen for at least 3 hrs, now your screen secured!

After 2 weeks I glued my watch face, today my sense detached it's wristband on its own,  the sense fall to the floor, it's amazing the screen is still secured, that proves the fix for screen detached is successful!

Now we have to deal the second detaching problem, the wristband came off.

I carefully look into the structure of connection, find the root cause for wristband came off is due to the snap fit clearance is a bit large! so you can easly fixed it by stick a piece of paper with  a self-adhesive on the connection area, just like below photo. that's it!

20210711_081327.jpg20210711_081159.jpg

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject

Best Answer
18 REPLIES 18

Thanks for sharing. I’m sure that will help others.

There has been a lot of reported face detachments lately.

Any special surface prep procedure? Isopropanol?

Sense Activation 11/3/20\IPhone 12 Pro Max\SimpleClockPro Watch Face\Spigen Rugged Armor Pro Case/Band
Best Answer

Firstly I completely remove the residue of glue  both on screen and frame.

secondly I use fine cotton swap (with small tip) wet by 99% alcohol to clean both surface of frame and screen

that's it

Best Answer