Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Surge trade-in proposal

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have been using Surge for 2+ years and has the wrist band broken but cannot find any official replacement at Fitbit site. I am strongly recommending Fitbit to consider trade-in policy for Surge, say with Ionic, as there is not long any official support for Surge users, especially for those with warranty expired.

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

I have the same issue I called them and they offer 25% off a newer mode 

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
13 REPLIES 13

@IvyCat Amazon and ebay sell replacement bands for the Surge. YouTube has "How to" video's to show it's done. Good luck.

Fixed wing aircraft (F-4J, F-4S), Fighter Squadrons: VF-171, VF-31, VF-103.
Best Answer
0 Votes

It is unrealistic to expect FitBit to have a trade in program for the Surge, it is not a car dealership.

If you owned the company, you would have the same opinion.

Unfortunately the band coming off is a standard problem, due to the flexibility of the rubber, and fitbit addresses this within the warranty period by providing a replacement watch.  Outside of the period, they may assist you with a new purchase, I would suggest to contact Support (which is not fitbit) or fitbit corporation itself.

Best Answer

I have the same issue I called them and they offer 25% off a newer mode 

Best Answer
0 Votes

The surge has also been discontinued.

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit the Lifestyle Forum

Best Answer
0 Votes

Can you share me the number? As the contact point at Hong Kong can offer nothing...

Best Answer
0 Votes

I tried but the connection with the main body is not perfect...

Best Answer
0 Votes

Did you send in your surge?

Best Answer
0 Votes

@DutchRaiderwrote: