Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Versa 4 can't install any apps

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I just bought the Versa 4, so I am still learning how to use it. I had the Versa 2 and l could install many apps to my clock through the Fitbit app. But with the Versa 4 l can not install any apps. I just have the apps that are already installed on the Versa 4 like 'relax, weather, alarms, alexa' and so forth. I would like to install more apps. Can l install more apps to my clock (Versa 4) through the Fitbit app, or l can't install any apps?

Thank you.

Moderator edit: clarified subject.

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hello @victoriacastro and welcome to the Community.  Unfortunately, Fitbit didn't give third party app developers access to the Versa 4 and Sense 2 software development kit.  Users only have access to Fitbit apps and clock faces.  We are all scratching our heads over this decision.

Community Council Member

Laurie | Maryland, USA

Sense 2, Luxe, Aria 2 | iOS | Mac OS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
31 REPLIES 31

Hello @victoriacastro and welcome to the Community.  Unfortunately, Fitbit didn't give third party app developers access to the Versa 4 and Sense 2 software development kit.  Users only have access to Fitbit apps and clock faces.  We are all scratching our heads over this decision.

Community Council Member

Laurie | Maryland, USA

Sense 2, Luxe, Aria 2 | iOS | Mac OS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer

Is this going to change anytime soon?

Best Answer