Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exercise settings overwritten after every sync

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I just got my new Versa and updated it to 32.32.10.15. (I am a software engineer)

The problem ist that the exercise settings one makes on the watch are not synced to web portal.

This applies to to the Stats and GPS settings of all exercises made on the watch..

Each time one syncs, the web (portal) exercise settings overwrite the watch settings.

I state "overwritten" because if I change the GPS settings on the web portal htey are reflected on the watch (after sync). I cant check this with the stats settings, as I dont have them in may portal.

So actually the real problem for me are the exercise stats settings changed (to default = all checkboxes ticked) after each sync !

Those are the stats I talk about:
DSC_1035.JPGDSC_1036.JPG

There are lots of other users having this prob:
Bug: Customized Exercise Stats resetting

Best Answer
10 REPLIES 10

deleted post

Best Answer
0 Votes

Yes, mine is the same and has been reported to Fitbit Technicians who are aware of the problem. I also have an Ionic and the same problem occurs with it also.

Best Answer

I tried a lot yesterday and right now it keeps my settings:

1 Tried a new account > still the same

2 I saw that I got 9 or 10 activities to choose from instead of 7 which is the limit. So I deleted them from within the app to have 7 left.

3 From within the app I configured each of the activities "GPS off" and "hints off"

4 I initiated factory reset (not the reset with the buttons) and afterwards it wanted to load the latest Firmware 32.32.10.15 to the watch over bluetooth. This took forever, so I interrupted it and setup WLAN and it updated.

5 I repeated steps 2 and 3.

Sorry, but I was so frustrated, that I am not sure which of steps 2-5 realy did the trick...