Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sync to Apple health

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I just got my new Fitbit charge 3 in the mail. I bought my husband an Apple Watch sbout a month ago and I’m considering returning this fitbit and buying myself an Apple Watch also. I hate that the Fitbit doesn’t sync to the Apple health app. Don’t suggest 3rd party syncing apps, I don’t have space on my phone for that nor do I want to clear space as I’m a photographer by trade. Overall, I love how it works, I just need it to sync with my Apple health data and Apple to sync to Fitbit. When I’m not wearing it, I’ll have my phone in my pocket to track steps, such as when it’s charging, that and all the data I have on my Apple health is now pretty much useless because it can’t sync to the Fitbit app. I absolutely love the Fitbit product, but I sadly can’t recommend it.

Moderator edit: Subject for clarity.

Best Answer
12 REPLIES 12

Hi, @Samcskelton thanks for stopping by and for joining this family! I greatly appreciate your feedback, it is always useful.

I understand your concern and how important it is for you that the Fitbit app can sync with Apple Health. At this moment there are no plans to implement this feature however, we continue to evaluate new partners and will update you if we have news to share. Fitbit has a history of working with the community to bring potential features to reality, and we thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions.

If there's anything else I can do for you please feel free to reply. 

Have a nice weekend! Cat Happy

GraceG | French and English Community Moderator, Fitbit

On ne voit bien qu’avec le cœur. L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux. ♥

Best Answer

Fitbit has lost me as a customer over this issue.  I hope the company reconsiders.