Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to turn on location services

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have a new Charge 3 and want local weather enabled. However the instructions don’t work for my iPhone. When I open the fitbit app in my iPhone settings, there is no option to turn on location services. Also when I go to Location Services through Settings, Privacy, the Fitbit app isn’t listed at all. Any help?

Moderator edit: Subject for clarity 

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@AJS_Philly   I have a "back door" way to try and fix this.  It has worked for others and I hope it works for you.  Tap on your Exercise tile, then tap on the stopwatch icon.  When the top toggle is on Track, you should get a pop up asking you to enable your location services.

I am not a software engineer, but I know a lot about how this stuff works.  For the life of me, I don't know how this problem happens to some users.

Also, since you are new to Fitbit, this "stopwatch" is a feature known as MobileRun.  It is Fitbit's first GPS tracking feature and it only tracks walk, run and hike.  Some users like MobileRun for walking and running because it has Voice Cues.  Your Charge 3 has the Exercise app that lets you track many other activities, but it doesn't have Voice Cues.

Community Council Member

Laurie | Maryland, USA

Sense 2, Luxe, Aria 2 | iOS | Mac OS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
7 REPLIES 7

Hi @AJS_Philly, welcome to the Community Forums! Sorry for the delayed reply.