Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wrong step count

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I am a truck driver on a dedicated daily run; after a seven hour trip to and from Michigan, my app tells me I get over 13,000  steps and for crossing the Bluewater Bridge, I get nearly 90 floors! Is there any way I can edit out the sections where I am driving? 

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hello @the_tremelman, I hope you're doing well, thanks for taking the time to reply. Smiley Happy

Thanks for trying the steps I provided earlier, in order to log a Driving Activity, please tap on the Exercise Tile on the Dashboard, then on the chronometer icon on the top right corner:

Driving1.jpg

Next, tap on the LOG section and start typing "Driving" on the search bar, the activity will appear on a list under that bar:

Driving2.jpg

Then, tap on Driving and fill the information required, such as Start Time and Duration:

Driving3.jpg

Please note that you can log a Driving Activity for previous days as you can change the date of the log (the calories burned will populate automatically although you have the option to fill that field also). After filling the information, tap on SAVE to finish. After saving the log, the steps, floors, active minutes, distance and calories burned contained during that Driving Activity will be removed. 

Please note that "Background Refresh" does not affect the manually logged activities but we do recommend it to be enabled when using MobileRun, which is the other option you have when you tap on the Exercise tile. 

I hope this can be helpful, give it a try and keep me posted! 

Marco G. | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Did you find my post helpful? Vote for it or mark it as a Solution! Robot wink

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
9 REPLIES 9