Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low Battery Warning

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have had my Alta for a week now and finally had to charge it. My question is, how much time do you have to recharge once you receive a low battery message? A couple of hours? A day? I'm new to fitbit so I'm not sure how to read into this.

Thanks everyone for your advice

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions
Ah, sorry for misunderstanding! I don't have the Alta, but on my Charge HR once I receive the low battery warning I really need to disable all alarms, alerts, all day sync etc, and then I can get at least12 more hours (I have never tested it to the limit...). Everyone's usage varies, and frankly, I try not to get quite that low because on all Fitbits the battery lasts longest if you charge little and often. It is always better to avoid total discharge, if possible.

Sense, Charge 5, Inspire 2; iOS and Android

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
11 REPLIES 11

From the product manual "Charging fully takes 1-2 hours".  You can access the full manual here .

Best Answer

I think I phrased my question wrong. I'm not concerned with how long it take to charge. How long can you use the Alta once you get the low battery notification?

Best Answer
0 Votes
Ah, sorry for misunderstanding! I don't have the Alta, but on my Charge HR once I receive the low battery warning I really need to disable all alarms, alerts, all day sync etc, and then I can get at least12 more hours (I have never tested it to the limit...). Everyone's usage varies, and frankly, I try not to get quite that low because on all Fitbits the battery lasts longest if you charge little and often. It is always better to avoid total discharge, if possible.

Best Answer

Awesome! Thank you for the help. Hopefully I can test it out over the next few weeks and update the group. Have a great day

Best Answer