Able to edit exercises distance on iOS device

I'm new to Fitbit but have used various other fitness apps over the years. I've just done my first treadmill run with my new charge 2 and the total distance was quite a way off what the treadmill said and what I believe I ran . Please could you add a feature to edit the run distance and other details on the app and website post run?

Thanks in advance

Neil

Moderator Edit: Added Labels/Title for Clarity

80 Comments
Pfiga
Runner

It would be helpful to be able to manually lower the miles walked or run each day based on actual mileage rather than based on the number of steps.  When I go for a run (on my treadmill), I know the exact mileage, but the fitbit's mileage estimate can be way off if I run faster or slower than my usual pace.  I understand that the mileage is determined by my stride length, which I calculated when running at an "average" pace, but this can really vary depending on whether I'm doing sprints or running at a slower pace on an incline.  I have noticed that if I input a mileage that's higher than what fitbit calculated, it revises the total upwards, but if the miles I actually ran are lower, it does not decrease the mileage.  This can result in a much higher mileage reported than what I actually did on a given day.

MariaKFrazer
Recovery Runner

Hey Fitbit, I would like to make a suggestion for an improvement to the Dashboard. Currently we are able to edit some field in Fitbit automatically logged workouts. I would like to be able to edit the distance. I and I have noticed other users have commented that they would like to do this too. Even though my stride distance if fairly accurate I find that the great the distance the larger the discrepancies. Many of my workouts are over a preset per-measured distance, so I know that the distance is correct. Food for thought.

pcraenme
Base Runner