Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

80-100K per day loggers

I'm new to Fitbit and I can;t see how people are logging this many steps a day unless that is all they do and have no life. Roughly 50 miles plus per day of walking? Anyone else wonder how this is possible day in and out? I don't think even marathon runners would log this many miles per day. 

Best Answer
189 REPLIES 189

Well I just mamaged to get another 100k day today. 2 times in 2 months I have done it & plan to do it once a month. I get 30k minimum Tues, Thurs, Sat & Sun & 40k minimum the other days. I work, I study & I still get it done.

I didn't work today & decided late last night I'd do it. I have had just over 4hrs sleep last night & once again it took me 10hrs to get my steps. 104k at the moment & about to hit bed.

For me it's nothing. I would have kept going but I was desperate for a shower.

I'll admit I don't get that daily.... I wish I did...... but to say that it's not possible....... I have people who see me do it throught the day .... they know I'm legit. Hubby asked me if I wanted him to do some for me..... I turned him down & he knows why..... he knows I either get it done myself or not at all. He also..... well everyone.... knows that when I set a goal I get it done..... I could be on one leg & half dead.... I'm getting the goal.

So before people start saying it's just not possible to do it or the 'average speed' crap..... perhaps next month I will in fact tape it all. Proof once and for all.

Best Answer

@PinkRayneDrop wrote:

I'll admit I don't get that daily.... I wish I did...... but to say that it's not possible....... I have people who see me do it throught the day .... they know I'm legit. 

I think most people are simply trying to figure how to reach the same goals themselves.