Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OK, what is your cardio score and age?

Curious to,see what members will post. I am 74 and my cardio score is 53. I have been recording my running miles for nearly 42 years (currently at 88,3xx miles and counting).

For those of you into VO2 mine is listed with my Garmin running watch as 44.Very grateful to still be running 40-50 miles a week.. Remember, there is no finish line. Nick

Best Answer
57 REPLIES 57

@LongRunNick good for you! I hope I keep going for the next 30 years too 🙂

Elena | Pennsylvania

Best Answer

I'm 49 (will be 50 in July), and my score is 29-33. But then I only began my fitness journey a couple of years ago.

Best Answer

How do you get the score. I only get a range 48-52. The little dot is above 49.6

Best Answer

Cardio score and VO2 have more to do with your Max HR and the intensity and a little bit about duration of your run. Age is a factor as well as M/F. I have noticed over the last 4 decades my Max HR has dropped as well as my VO2 max. 

So, the number of years you have run won’t necessarily your Cardio score. Read up on how to get your Max HR. Pretty much the old mythic formula of 220- your age.

Best Answer
0 Votes

When you answer my posted question I will reveal the answer:)

Best Answer
0 Votes

My Charge2 tells me I'm in the 32-36 range.

Current Weight: 286

Best Answer
0 Votes

Almost 33 female, 5'5 and 112lbs.  45-49 fitness score which is considered excellent for my age.  I do not run or do much cardio at all.  I lift weights and do HIIT.  

Heather | Community Council | Eastern Shore, AL
Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit Get Moving in the Lifestyle Discussion Forum.
Best Answer

I'm 37 and according to Fitbit, my cardio score is 68-72 and says excellent for my age. 

Best Answer

I'm 89 and my cardio score is 45-49 which is considered excellent.

Best Answer