Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2015 -- Lose 20 pounds by Mother's Day -- 2015!

Hi!  I just saw a thread from 2014 where a group of mom's and non-mom's set a goal to lose 20 pounds by Mother's Day.  Anyone want to start one for 2015 with me?  I have about 35 pounds to lose total, but 20 by May sounds like a good goal to me. 

I am going to try to get my 10,0000 steps in and I am joining a gym this weekend to add strength training and cardio. 

Best Answer
469 REPLIES 469
Hello I'm new to the Fitbit community, but would very much like to join this challenge. I'm not sure how will someone help me pls. Thanks
Best Answer
0 Votes
How did everyone do? I had over 7000 steps, but still finding it tough to get another 3000 steps to my daily routine? It's the weekend so I am going to test my weekend routine as I do my errands etc to see if I get a better result. Last night, I had a big bowl of rice and curry instead of salad and the scale only budged 0.4 pounds. Oh well..trying to stay positive. New day, will keep trying.
Best Answer
0 Votes
Sat morning plan for Day 2? For me..
Drink 2 cups of water before breakfast..then have one egg and one toasted Eng muffin around 9:30 am.
Today I am anxious to see how many steps I do.
Best Answer
0 Votes

I was part of the 2014 challenge and have not been so well in my weight loss journey  Hopefully this will kick start my process again.  I have a very sedentary job and end up working too many hrs and juse need to move before or after work.  Hopefully I can stay motivated.

Best Answer
0 Votes
Completely understand..losing weight is tough. Let's not give up. I read that diet is 80 percent of the success ratio, vrs. exercise. Today, let's try again. Water..watching portions etc.
Best Answer
0 Votes

You got this! I second the 80% diet and 20% activity. You can work out all you want and not lose weight if your diet is poor. Happy counting everyone!