Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best Way to Be Consistent with Food Plan on FitBit

I am trying to drop between 30-40 pounds. Being a Nursing Student, I am trying to do the Hardest food plan via FitBit which is a calorie deficit of -1000 per day. Realistically, I can't cut down on that many calories, as I study quite alot, which requires constant levels of glucose, via food. Any advice would be appreciated as to how I can stick with a plan that is reasonable. At this point, I think I am going back to Medium food plan. Since getting my FitBit over a week ago, I've been walking consistently for 1 hour everyday. Nevermind the steps, although I try to reach 10,000 per day, I walk for 1 hour every day in the morning, and even track my food. 

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

Hi @kmendoza,

Yes, I agree Medium plan would be good to try. Weight loss is a long-term endeavor, so I think that kind of plan would suit you well. Too often we see people go for aggressive caloric deficits and then run into issues sustaining it or with flattening their metabolism.

In my experience, the amount of glucose needed to sustain brain activity is fairly minimal, calorie-wise, so I wouldn't worry much about that. Best of luck!

Work out...eat... sleep...repeat!
Dave | California

Best Answer

Thank you @WavyDavey! I guess my expectations were somewhat unrealistic. Considering the amount of time it took to gain about 30 something pounds is about 1.5 years, it seems reasonable that it would take an equal amount or even longer time to shed the same weight gained. I have been trying to drink more water, and walk every day.

Best Answer
0 Votes

@kmendoza wrote: