Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm 45 and take Naturethroid for hypothyroidism. Looking for friends.

ANSWERED

Hi everyone!  I am a newbie to fitbit.  I have been entrenched in perimenopause for several years and with it came Hashimoto's (thyroid disease).  I did not become diagnosed until well after the hyper phase so I'm good and hypo-thyroid.  Been taking Naturethroid for a year, stabilized around 2.5 grains using body temp to guide my needs.  

Of course, the weight issue hit me like a ton of bricks.  I'm about 40lbs too heavy and the weight loss is stubborn as heck (however, putting on ten pounds over-night is no problem!).  I'm praying that this fitbit will work although I'm not letting the program guide my caloric needs (sticking to about 1850 cals per day).

I'm looking for friends and would love some female friends going through some common things like perimenopause, menopause, hypothyroidism, Hashimoto's, 40's and older, etc.

Thanks!

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Welcome!  I too battle hypothyroidism, I have been for almost 12 years.  Yes, weight loss is hard to maintain but is achievable, you will need to find your perfect routine!  I have been successful with changing my diet and exercising regularly.  I absolutely love my fitbit!  I find it to be my motivation, I strive to reach my goals daily and feel cheated if I don't. 

Good luck with your journey, happy stepping!

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
48 REPLIES 48

Welcome!  I too battle hypothyroidism, I have been for almost 12 years.  Yes, weight loss is hard to maintain but is achievable, you will need to find your perfect routine!  I have been successful with changing my diet and exercising regularly.  I absolutely love my fitbit!  I find it to be my motivation, I strive to reach my goals daily and feel cheated if I don't. 

Good luck with your journey, happy stepping!

Best Answer