Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Arm discomfort

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I’ve been wearing a Fitbit device for at least 4 years and about 6 months ago upgraded to a charge 4 which I wear day and night, however not long after moving up from the charge 3 to the 4 I started experiencing pains in my wrist, inner elbow and shoulder.  
At first is was mild discomfort but it got worse and worse to the point that at times the pain was quite severe.  
lit never occurred to me that the cause was the Fitbit until I checked online.

3 days ago I took the device off and within 24 hours the spasms had stopped and so far have not returned. 
I’d encourage anyone experiencing these symptoms to ditch your device for good. 

Moderator edit: updated subject for clarity. 

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hello everybody!

Thanks for reaching out regarding this situation with the Charge 4. In this case, please be so kind to contact and report this directly with Fitbit Customer Support. They will help you out! We will be closing this thread, there will be no option for future replies. Please direct to customer support. Have a nice day.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
8 REPLIES 8

I would think switching arms would be a good test, given that you could still stop right away if you started getting pain in the other arm.

Before posting, re-read to see if it would make sense to someone else not looking at your Fitbit or phone.

Best Answer
0 Votes

this is interesting ive been experiencing really bad pins and needles in the arm i wear the watch on is this the cause

Moderator edit: format.

Best Answer
Perhaps. All I can say is that almost immediately after taking the charge 4 off my wrist, all symptoms stopped and haven’t come back.
Best Answer

For the same reasons, I hardly ever wear it at night, and my symptoms disappeared.

Best Answer