Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge 2 not syncing properly - help?

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Received a Charge 2 today and successfully set it up around midday, have been wearing it since. The device itself seems to be working fine at registering steps, HR, etc.

In my iPhone 6's FitBit app, I'm having trouble getting it to sync properly. I've tried both pulling down on the dashboard, and going into the device screen (on the app) and clicking to sync there. It'll get partway through then stop. The dashboard shows the correct steps, but nothing else (says I have no HR data, no activity in the hourly activity section though it should); it also says last time synced was midday.

I tried closing the app and starting it again. Any other tips? I'm a relative newbie to Fitbit - borrowed a charge HR for a couple weeks to try it out and never had any problems with syncing, but this new tracker just isn't working so far.

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions
Fwiw / I just tried the fix listed on a different board on this site and it worked (so far).

https://community.fitbit.com/t5/iOS-App/Can-t-Sync-Tracker/m-p/944512#U944512

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
29 REPLIES 29
I just got mine today and I'm having the same issue with an iPhone 6 Plus.
Best Answer
Fwiw / I just tried the fix listed on a different board on this site and it worked (so far).

https://community.fitbit.com/t5/iOS-App/Can-t-Sync-Tracker/m-p/944512#U944512
Best Answer
With anything Apple, it often works to turn the phone off and then on again- everything is reset.
Best Answer