Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge 2 not syncing properly - help?

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Received a Charge 2 today and successfully set it up around midday, have been wearing it since. The device itself seems to be working fine at registering steps, HR, etc.

In my iPhone 6's FitBit app, I'm having trouble getting it to sync properly. I've tried both pulling down on the dashboard, and going into the device screen (on the app) and clicking to sync there. It'll get partway through then stop. The dashboard shows the correct steps, but nothing else (says I have no HR data, no activity in the hourly activity section though it should); it also says last time synced was midday.

I tried closing the app and starting it again. Any other tips? I'm a relative newbie to Fitbit - borrowed a charge HR for a couple weeks to try it out and never had any problems with syncing, but this new tracker just isn't working so far.

Best Answer
29 REPLIES 29

Iam having issues with seting up my charge 2. I opened last night, got as far as entering the four digit code but noting. A few time i wouls get a msg saying there was and issue try again and then the other time it would just sit there for hours trying to connect. What do i do now?

Best Answer
I've had my Charge 2 maybe 6 months. It synced ok until recently. My wife has the same, a Charge 2 and her settings are identical to mine. Hers is ok and mine doesn't...  I go thru this every morning trying to sync. I have to shut down "Bluetooth" and then scan...sometimes it works and other times it doesn't especially the bpm.....
Best Answer
0 Votes
What's aggravating is that I just got it and I've been at it since 10pm it's now 1:09 in the afternoon and I'm still messing with this thing smh

Sent from my iPhone
Best Answer
0 Votes