Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge 3 timezone not working properly

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I've been using Charge 2 for two years and now Charge 3 for a month, and both have the same problem: Time zone changes almost never sync correctly. There are various workarounds, but it's quite serious flaw if your watch does not show correct time without some extra tricks. Since the data required by time zone + time settings of phone is minimal, it boggles my mind why Fitbit Charge 2/3 do not sync this data every time by default from phone. You always have to play around with your profiles "Advanced" settings to get it sync correctly. Also, hard to understand why the issue has not been fixed in two years, there are numerous complaints about it already even in this forum. After buying Charge 3, really disappointing to see this still has the same bug which was present in Charge 2.

Moderator edit: updated subject for clarity

Best Answer
13 REPLIES 13

Welcome to the Fitbit Community @janikajala, hope you're doing great! The time on your Fitbit device may be wrong after you travel to a different time zone or when clocks change for Daylight Savings. 

Sync your Fitbit device to see the correct time. For more information, see How do Fitbit devices sync their data?

If you're traveling between time zones with your tracker, and the time on your device is still incorrect after syncing and to avoid data loss, make sure the time zone setting is correct.

1. From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Account icon.
  2. Tap Advanced Settings.
  3. Under Time Zone, turn off the Set Automatically option.
  4. Tap Time Zone and select the correct time zone.
  5. Sync your Fitbit device.

Hope this helps, I'll be around if you need further assistance! 

Maria | Community Moderator, Fitbit