Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fitbit not recording exercise while using bluetooth headphones

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi, I've been using Charge2 for many months, tracking my exercise, often using wired headphones.  Today I went out with my new bluetooth headphones, and while the Charge2 did record my steps / distance, the specific 45 minute walk / run exercise did not record (it did record my earlier twenty minute warmup before turning the headphones on).  Any suggestions on how to address this?  I really like the wireless headphones, but tracking my exercise (with particular attention to heart rate) is important to me.  Thanks !   

Best Answer
0 Votes
12 REPLIES 12

@MichaelP1208, sorry to hear about this. May i ask which mode you used to record the walk/run?

Did you manually start the recording on the phone or the Blaze? Was there a good GPS connection? Even if there was not, there should still have been some record in the event log.

Best Answer
0 Votes
Ah - actually did not start an exercise on the Charge; just started walking (then running). I've done it that way in the past, and when I'd come back the exercise was there. As I said it was strange in that it did count my steps / GPS distance - just not the specific 45 minute activity
Best Answer
0 Votes
Ah - actually did not start an exercise on the Charge; just started walking (then running). I've done it that way in the past, and when I'd come back the exercise was there. As I said it was strange in that it did count my steps / GPS distance - just not the specific 45 minute activity
Best Answer
0 Votes