Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Setting up notifications; WhatsApp/messenger

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi

I'm new to Fitbit and have the charge 3! I'm looking for some advice on how to set up notifications from WhatsApp and or Facebook messenger to my watch? I'm using an iPhone and have read some conflicting info on whether this is possible?

Thanks

Best Answer
0 Votes
20 REPLIES 20

Go into "app notifications" and check off the apps that you want to send noptifications.

Best Answer

@Bodders Welcome to the Fitbit family! Thanks for your interest in setting up Whatsapp or Facebook notifications on your Charge 3. It is no conflict at all!

Please follow these steps:

1. With your tracker nearby, from the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Account icon > Charge 3 tile.
  2. Tap Notifications. When you're prompted to pair Charge 3, follow the onscreen instructions. After you've connected your tracker, "Charge 3" will appear in the list of Bluetooth devices connected to your phone. Note that call, text, and calendar notifications are turned on automatically.
  3. To turn on notifications from apps installed on your phone, including Fitbit and WhatsApp, tap App Notifications and turn on the specific notifications you want to see.
  4. Tap Notifications > Charge 3 in the top left corner to return to device settings. Sync your tracker to save your changes.

Check step 3, you will find it helpful. For more details on how to set up notifications; check this helpful article

@SunsetRunner Thanks for sharing your help on this thread! 

Hope this helps. Keep me posted! Smiley Happy

Santi | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Like my response? Vote for it! Also, accept as solution!

Best Answer

Thank you for the information. What if the apps do not show - Whatsapp/Messenger do not show in app list, actually the list is empty.

Using an iPhone 7.

Best Answer