Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Spinning and Fitbit 2

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.
Can someone please tell me the best way to track spinning on the charge 2.
I started the exercise and it's calculated heart rate and calories but added as a walk.
I'm new to this. Help !!
Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@Soccer4Life_42 @Emma1112 There is actually a spinning workout shortcut that you can add to your Charge 2. You can find instructions on how to add exercise shortcuts by clicking here.

Let me know if you need any additional help!

Derrick | Retired Moderator, Fitbit

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
20 REPLIES 20

Steps

1. Click the side button of your Fitbit Charge 2 three times

a. the first time the screen should turn on showing you the time, date, and how many steps you have

b. the second time the screen should show your heart rate (bpm)

c. the third time, there should be a little run icon with the word "run" 

2. Tap the word run until you find a type of activity that you would like to use (maybe workout or eliptyical would be satisfactory for this action).

3. Then hold the side button until a timer starts. 

4. Once you finish your activity, hold the side button again until the timer stops. 

5. Read your workout summary.

Best Answer
0 Votes

@Soccer4Life_42 @Emma1112 There is actually a spinning workout shortcut that you can add to your Charge 2. You can find instructions on how to add exercise shortcuts by clicking here.

Let me know if you need any additional help!

Best Answer
@Emma1112 you can use the spinni g activity setting but being a spin instructor, I've done some "tests." Setting the spinning activity yields less steps than choosing the workout activity. I tried to not choose an activity to see what the Charge 2 picked up as an activity and sadly it didn't pick up any activity for the hour I was spinning!