Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using Charge 4 for tracking Walking

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I am new to FitBit having just been given a Charge 4.  My main purpose for now is to track my excercise which is Walking.  But getting into the Walking mode and stopping it is not clear.  One 'person' said hold the button till use see excercise.  Tried that.  Another said when you are displaying the normal clock default face you have set tap the screen twice.  Tried that.  Sometimes I get in to Walking and start it.  Then how do I stop it.  Sometimes i get a finish button not always.  I have started to looking on Videos on You Tube.  But most are introductions or on specific things.  I love what the FitBit does but I am trying to learn consistently how to get into it.  Also when I go to look at the App it says no WiFi - well no I am walking but surely  the App links by BlueTooth so it should still sync without WiFi or be able to use 3G/4G etc... to transfer some information.  Sometimes I see a Google map of my walk on the App but not always.  Do I have to turn on GPS say?  Sorry to be a novice.  I have looked at the User manual PDF and some Videos but there doesn't seem to be clear instructions that work for each process so I am walking/cylcing etc... How do I turn it on and GPS tracking and turn it off when I am finished?  How does the app and the FiftBit work via Bluetooth or does it need WiFi all the time??  Thanks

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@grahamm7 , Nice to see you here. I'm glad that you got the Charge 4. Don't apologize, please. The Community will be more than glad to get you back on track with your Charge 4. 

Your Charge 4 can track Walking in different ways.