Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Notifications and music control issues-Versa

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

NOTE: Confused as to why my original post was marked as 'Spam' by somebody. This is an (edited) constructive critique and, more overall, a question. Nobody is being targeted, nobody is being harassed, nobody is being abused or otherwise demeaned. The Community Guidelines are being followed.

Already aware that there are more than a few posts about ongoing Versa sync (Bluetooth, WiFi, etc.) problems, but I wanted to add to the pile because - y'know - numbers and what have you. This is a bit of a long read but I'm tired and disgruntled and disappointed.

Just to clarify, I've been using Fitbit products for around three or four years, largely without any complaint at all, but I've had no end of problems since upgrading from Fitbit's activity trackers to their smartwatches; the firmware quality and customer support all of a sudden seems to have bombed.

I'm one of those Pixel 2 users who just bought a Versa and immediately ran into Music Control and Notification problems which have sort of been fixed. Notifications are inconsistent, and Music Control works but displays the incorrect track name. Whatever, I can deal with that.

The problem is given that I've just returned multiple Fitbit devices to Amazon because of the same problems cropping up, so this is getting to be a tad ridiculous.