Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query on Fitbit versa 2 bands

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I'm new to fit bit and I am confused with the bands what retailers offer.
If I buy a Fitbit versa 2 watch, how many bands do I get.
When I wear a complete watch on my wrist, should I call the watch having single band or dual bands.
In some unboxing videos from YouTube, there is a watch and an additional single band. What about the other side of the watch band. Will that not snap out at any cost ?
Costco offers ( small+ large bands) and a small classic band. Can someone clarify. ?

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

It varies. Fitbit will usually provide a long and a short band as options. The buckle side is always the same but the other side has both a long and a short version. So you get three pieces in the package. Other vendors/packages only supply one size of band so there are just two pieces in the package. When you switch between the long and the short band you are only changing the non-buckle side.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
10 REPLIES 10

Hi @Shravee   check out the description at the Fitbit Store - click to view - and you'll see two complete bands (one small,one large) comes with the Versa 2 style. The band is two parts with the tracker piece in the center of it. Costco has pretty good deals and they have a generous return policy for members.

Stepping in the U.S.A. since September 2013. Android 9

Best Answer
Thanks odyssey13. So, why does many unboxing videos in you tube shows the
smartwatch ( tracker piece + two bands ) and an additional band but
surprisingly only single part of the band.

Does it mean the replacement or the additional part of the band which is
provided in the package alone gets torn/damaged and not the other side of
the band which looks immune to me.