Show Time I Drank or Logged Water Consumption

It would be nice if water tracking had a time associated to it when you enter it. That way I can double check if I just entered the glass of water I am drinking or if it was the glass I drank hours ago (so I don't accidentally duplicate it.)

For the time being I am just developing a habit of always logging water before I start drinking it.

Moderator Edit: Added Labels

38 Comments
zoara
Recovery Runner

I'd like a timestamp to say when I logged each drink of water. Currently the website and the iOS app can both show a list of individual drinks, but not when they were logged.

As I'm a bit disorganised, I often don't log drinks immediately, which means when I do log them I can forget whether I already logged that lunchtime drink amongst the three already in the list, or whether I need to log it now.

Note, I'm not asking for editable timestamps for when I actually had the drink (as a developer, I can see the extra complexity that seemingly-simple request could add, bith at the front end and the back!). I'd just like a non-editable timestamp showing when I actually logged it.

Thanks.

Catzy
Jogger

I miss this option, too! I often can't remember if I already logged them or not. A timestamp would give me a better idea to recall what happened.

Thanks! 🙂

J3d1
Jogger

Agreed. I occassionally finish a glass of water while I'm doing something and then when I realize the glass is empty I can't recall if I logged it. Having a time stamp on the entries would help me stay organized. Also, as the app still occasionally mysteriously duplicates entries, it would be easier to catch erronious entries.

whital
Recovery Runner

Agree! It would be great to also know when I drink my water and then gain insight into whether I feel better during the day drinking more in the morning, more in the afternoon, even across the day, etc. 

DeniseRi
Jogger