UK food database

Hi, enjoying my Flex/iOS app so far - do you have plans to develop a UK foods database?

Thanks!

Moderator Edit: Added Labels

318 Comments
KikiG1973
First Steps

I love my fitbit flex and now I have worked out I can infact walk my steps, I would love to use the whole set up a bit more, such as being able to enter my food without having to add new food everytime.. PLEASE PLEASE can we have a UK database for foods.. I have lots to lose and would love to do it with my flex..

gnimia
Recovery Runner

Toally endorse this - I'm just getting started with my One, and it would be a huge help!

Cassian
Runner

Definitely. Judging by the feeds in my social network Fitbit have a strong UK following; this could really improve things for UK folks, and it would definitely be a selling point.

ztips72
Jogger

Please, please a UK food database.

I have to use Myfitnesspal to input food.

2 software packages to do one thing!!

SunsetRunner
Not applicable

There are only a few countries to select as food database, since Fitbit sells the Fitbit products in Belgium, having a Food Database for Belgium would be very convenient.

Having a food database for every country where Fitbit is being sold would be awesome though. Cat Happy

j-beda
Jogger

steal an idea from mynetdiary and have the ability to scan the upc code and input data from the nutritional info panel on the package. Even better, get the user to photograph the package info and have someone at fitbit HQ (or slog it off to the mechanical turk) to enter the data. Crowd-sourcing the data entry and data checking could be useful - the most popular foods would quickly get entered, and even the most obscure foods would not require much work for the people who ate them.

j-beda
Jogger

a barcode scanner and the ability for users to add stuff to the database might be a good way of populating the DB with local foodstuffs

SunsetRunner
Not applicable

That's a wonderfull idea,  j-beda Cat Happy

mg1011
Jogger