Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Countdown watch face?

Would it be possible to create a countdown watch face? ”100 years” minus ”the users current age” ticking down.

And if so can someone clever help me with the code?

Best Answer
0 Votes
19 REPLIES 19

Sould count down to the day that they turn 100 (or any other date)? I think this would be a better app than watch face; but I think it is easy to do. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

Exactly – a countdown to the day they turn 100. I kind of like the idea of having it as a clock face and not an app – a constant reminder of life passing instead of moving forward. Any ideas on where I should start? I’m a designer, but a programming noob.

Best Answer
0 Votes

If you can wait until this evening, I can put the start of a project up on github that you/we can work off of.... Otherwise start the basic clock project on studio.fitbit.com

Best Answer
0 Votes

Here is a basic version of the main code:

import clock from "clock";
import document from "document";
import { preferences } from "user-settings";

import * as util from "../common/utils";

// Update the clock every second
clock.granularity = "seconds";

// Get a handle on the <text> element
const myLabel = document.getElementById("myLabel");

//This is the target
//This could be entered through the settings