Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Winter Sports.... Forgotten by Fitbit

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.
Come on FITBIT... Why no winters sports option?!?

Surely this is a major oversight.. Using 'bike' to record Skiing / Snowboarding is a bit whack... Dont 'discuss it' - Providethe feature!!!! Pleeeeeeease!!
Best Answer
7 REPLIES 7

This would be amazing! I currently use the Ski Tracks App but wouldnt it be amazing if the Surge had a Ski / Boarding section? litrally thousends of people asend to the mountains each year to induldge in wintre sports and and i feel Fitbit are missing a trick here... i genuinly belive they would get more sales if they incorporated this feature. I'll keep my fingers crossed for this as your right using biking to track snow stuff its pants.

Best Answer

I've been using my surge for 2 years now and still this issue is not solved: why can't you add skating and skiing as gps traceable sports??? Now if I skate on the lake or ski in the forest I need to track it as bike...worse is that I cannot even edit the activity later ...so it will be marked as biking forever and ever... which looks quite stupid! You have a good selection of non-gps activities but where are the other ones for which I picked I gps watch??

Best Answer

Glad to see you on board @Crazee_jamie and @Marrowed. It's nice to see you again here @sa_zu! Thanks a million for your feedback, I really appreciate your comments. I found @sa_zu suggestions: Snowboard 'activity' and Winter sports - skiing and skating! I already vote for the first one but the second one has a comment from a moderator with some instructions to try. Although, I understand your point, it would be great to have the GPS function for this activity instead of using Biking.