Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Counting Steps without using a tracker.

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi I am a nurse and work 10-12hr shifts.  Unfortunately due to Health and Safety I am not allowed to wear my fitbit to work.  Is there a step app that links to the fitbit so I can still have my steps counted throughtout the day?

Moderator Edit: Clarified Subject.

Best Answer
33 REPLIES 33

This is not working for me.

UPDATE:

MobileTrack is not showing up  when I try to add a device.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hello @Bshock0725, have a warm welcome to the Fitbit Community, thanks for joining the conversation. Smiley Happy

I appreciate your participation in the Forums and for letting us know about this situation. Please note that MobileTrack is available on iOS devices starting with the iPhone 5S. Previous models are not compatible as they do not have the sensors MobileTrack use to record your information. If you're using a compatible phone, please let us know which model are you using and reply to us with a screenshot of what you're able to see when trying to add a new device in the Fitbit app. 

Thanks for your patience and understanding, we'll be waiting to hear from you. 

Marco G. | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Did you find my post helpful? Vote for it or mark it as a Solution! Robot wink

Best Answer
0 Votes

I am using an Iphone 8, added mobile track - turned bluetooth on and walked around with my phone in hand,  It didnt record anything.  What am I missing?

Thanks for help

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hello @DLS123 thanks for joining the Fitbit Community, it's great to have you on board.