Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Notifications not showing on blaze from galaxy S8/S8+

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

My notifications are not coming through on my blaze. I just upgraded my phone the the s8 active, are the phone and watch not compatable? I have already tried everything to reset it and it is still not working. Thanks

Moderator Edit: Updated Subject For Clarity

Best Answer
204 REPLIES 204

This has been the same response since April.  I work in tech and development it's absolutely unacceptable to take 6 MONTHS to get an issue resolved especially since it has to deal with the fitbit app and the inability to pair up with the Bluetooth to allow for notifications. 

Best Answer

Hi there @SunsetRunner good to see you around and my apologies for not posting anything recently. I was reading you are expirincing issues with notifications and the battery on your Blaze using your Samsung Galaxy S8+.

Please take a look at this post for the most recent update regarding this issue: Battery drain/Notifications - Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+.

Hope this helps and thank you for all your patience.

Roberto | Community Moderator

"Great things are done by a series of small things brought together.” What's Cooking?

Best Answer
0 Votes

I am having the same problem with my Samsung Galaxy S8. I got the phone about 2 months ago and I had Blaze and Blaze(classic) paired, I unpaired them both because I was having a problem with my GPS. Now Blaze will not pair which means I do not get notifications on my Blaze. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the fitbit app several times to no avial. I have talked to tech support and they have taken me through several steps and nothing works. I have seen other threads where people just keep uninstalling and reinstalling the app and it finally works but that is absurd. An update is needed soon.

Best Answer
0 Votes