Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple wristband failures?

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have had 2 Charge 2 fitbits and the wristband only seems to last about 3-4 months before becoming disconnected from the device. Once that happens it will not stay on for very long periods without becoming disconnected again. Until now customer service has been fantastic. This latest time they sent a full replacement without question ... BUT...after only 4 months the band disconnected again from the device and now will not stay on my wrist. This time Customer service has sent an email stating "We will evaluate your case based on the information provided and may provide a replacement". Kind of upset me as I've done nothing to cause the problem- I am a fitness industry professional so may be pretty active with it-BUT-it "IS" a fitbit?????? When I asked the customer service representative if this was a common problem, I got no definitive response. This morning I "Googled "failing fitbit wristband" and was surprised to see that the problem is not unique to me. Anyone else have the same problem? I'm hoping fitbit will stand behind their product-guess I'll find out shortly.

Best Answer
38 REPLIES 38

My wife has hr2 for less then 1 year, band started bubbling and got a replacement band and now that hand started doing the same. She ended buying a 3rd party vendor band. I had the surge and had it replaced 2 times for the same band issue, got a Garmin since the warranty was over. They need to get their band issues fixed. We're not the only ones that I seen this happen with the HR2 and surge.

Best Answer

Thank You. Too bad. I LOVE the product but wristband issue needs to be fixed-hopefully they'll come up with a solution   

Best Answer
0 Votes