Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

80-100K per day loggers

I'm new to Fitbit and I can;t see how people are logging this many steps a day unless that is all they do and have no life. Roughly 50 miles plus per day of walking? Anyone else wonder how this is possible day in and out? I don't think even marathon runners would log this many miles per day. 

Best Answer
189 REPLIES 189

@EdC  There are a lot of members who say they routinely step that much per day and some others who say there is no way it can be done. We all have our reasons for being here and for me, it's more about getting more active and fit than it is to compete with the most steps.

It's hard for me to imagine someone walking that much weekly, muh less daily. Some thread on the forums discussed how runners don't even do this much walking.

Best advice to give anyone is to suggest they do what feels right and fits their goals. Beyond that, it's up to the individual to do their best.

Welcome to the forums, EdC. Hope you enjoy your Fitbit.

Stepping in the U.S.A. since September 2013. Android 14

Best Answer

Well, I'm not trying to out anyone down. I was just wondering how they did it. 

Best Answer

@EdC  Oh I know you aren't. It's just been a bit of a controversy on the forums lately.

Stepping in the U.S.A. since September 2013. Android 14

Best Answer

@EdC wrote:

I'm new to Fitbit and I can;t see how people are logging this many steps a day unless that is all they do and have no life. Roughly 50 miles plus per day of walking? Anyone else wonder how this is possible day in and out? I don't think even marathon runners would log this many miles per day.