Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any low carbers here??

ANSWERED
Hi all, I've been low carbing for a few years now and so far have lost 30 lbs and I have 30 lb to get to my goal. Any low carbers here? I just got the Force and while I'm still trying to figure it out I think it'll be the motivational boost I'm looking for to get me to my goal. By the way, can anyone tell me how to change my user name from "ontario" to my name? Thanks 🙂
Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi, everybody,

I'm a Fitbit Flex newbie, but a long-time low-carber. Is there any way to convert my Flex from calorie-based to carb-based tracking?

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
156 REPLIES 156

I'm aiming to be low carb after Christmas! I have a binge eating problem and I really feel it's connected to carbs/sugar cravings. I'm thinking that if the majority of my fitbit cals are from protein then it might help me to avoid binging. I've lost 18lbs but have 59lbs to go so I have to help myself to stop binging as that is what is ruining my efforts!

Maddison
Best Answer

Low carber here - but not so much for weight loss, but because of Diabetes.

Best Answer

I was over weight, hypothyroid and insulin resistant.  I use low carb primal menu to maintain a 98 lb weight loss.  

Best Answer

I'm Paleo, which is sort of low-carb.

I was very strict with low carb back in the late 90s (really, was it that long ago???) with Atkins and then Abs Diet (which is low-ish carb). Paleo just seems to be the easiest for me to follow. It feels instinctual. 

I look forward to hearing if you find out about the name thing. I don't mind my name, but I may want to change it too some day! (i'm in Ontario, BTW, in case you are too)

Best Answer