Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

But I still can't lose any weight

I keep track of my food. I stay to the calorie limit per My Fitness Pal.  I'm exercising 3-4 times a week but I'm not loosing.  Any suggestions on what to do?

Best Answer
0 Votes
68 REPLIES 68

Me too. 

I think that the key is to tone up muscles (so make sure you are doing strength training along with cardio), this is because muscle burns more calories at rest than fat. 

Plus, I read if you do 15 min work out at the start and the end of the day, it is more effective than 30 in one go. Something to do with how the body continues to burn more energy after exertion.

Maybe you just need to switch things up? 

Best Answer
0 Votes

im new to flex fit and having trouble with deficits and losing weight it would be great to see how someone is logging their day. im trying to stay btwn1100-1150cal day

Best Answer
0 Votes

friend me and you can see all my logs. 

Inga
Best Answer
0 Votes

It's so frustrating. We all know exercise is good for us but every time I start to exercise I gain weight. I track my food. I have a good balance of carbs, protein, fiber. I drink my water. I am doing gluten free. I just want to scream. Thanks everyone for your suggestions. I am probably 60 pounds over weight. I just can't take it. Ahhh. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

Honestly Robin, the same thing happens to me. If I want to stay at 114, I just stick with walking and 15 minutes of ballet plies, as soon as I do anything more strenuous I start gaining weight. If I do weights or start doing 3times a week yoga classes I gain. 

Inga
Best Answer
0 Votes