Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

weight loss and calorie counting....

ANSWERED

My wife and I have been using our fitbits for 2 months and we average 10,000 steps a day. In addition we are consistently UNDER our calorie goal daily and we have not lost A POUND!! I hear all these stories about weight loss and I think they are a myth, unless the individual has been totally sedate. We don't eat bread, pasta, potatoes, rice, refined sugar, soda or diet sodas. We drink TONS of water and yet nothing.....we don't get it!!!

Best Answer
0 Votes
77 REPLIES 77
No! You don't have to starve. And from what you have posted you are
already superwoman! If you only cut 500 calories per day you will still
lose weight but at a slower pace. 3200 calories = 1 pound. Right? So go
slowly at first. It was really had for me to adjust my diet so that I was
full and satisfied. Cut the high fructose corn syrup ingredient in
anything you eat. Go non GMO. Stay away from bread - substitute with
Ezekiel sprouted bread. Rice wraps. Almond crackers. Rice crackers.
Kind bars. Use Mayonnaise judiciously. Two servings of vegetables on your
plate. AND most importantly Drink the water!!!! Stay with us and
hopefully we can help.
Lynn
Best Answer
0 Votes

@lynnslaw wrote:
Cut the high fructose corn syrup ingredient in anything you eat. Go non GMO.

Cutting unnecessary sugar is a good idea indeed: drink water instead of soda, learn to drink your coffee without sugar, your tea without honey etc. However, it doesn’t matter whether your sugar is the "real" thing (white or brown), or comes from high fructose corn syrup, or from honey: a carb is still a carb, and a calorie is still a calorie (regardless of what Gary "Good calories, Bad calories" Taubes says). Same with GMO vs. non-GMO: eating GMO stuff doesn’t make you fat, it’s overeating calories (whether they come from GMO or non-GMO sources) that makes you fat.

Dominique | Finland