Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Poor GPS alert message when tracking exercise.

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

When starting the gps, I continue to get the message "Poor gps alert, continuing with this activity could result in inaccurate results. It's not

calculating correctly all of a sudden. I've been doing the same route for 6 months so don't know why all of a sudden. I've trouble shot every idea out there. I've done it all and customer service seems to be at a loss for me as well. Help. 

Moderator Edit: Clarified Subject.

Best Answer
71 REPLIES 71

Hello @Lisa1201, have a warm welcome to the Fitbit Community, it's great to have you on board. Smiley Happy

Which tracker are you currently using? Have you restarted it yet? If you're using a Charge 2 or Blaze, please remember that these trackers have connected GPS, what this means is that in order for the tracker to trace a map when you select a GPS exercise such as walk, run or hike. Keep in mind that all GPS devices, whether your phone or your tracker connected to your phone or even the Surge, require a direct path to these satellites in order to receive their radio transmissions. If the signal is being blocked—either because you're underground, near many tall buildings, or as a result of atmospheric effects—GPS will not work.

I hope this can be helpful, if there's anything else I can do for you or if your tracker is still giving issues, please feel free to reply with the name of the tracker you're using so I can continue assisting you. Smiley Wink

Marco G. | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Did you find my post helpful? Vote for it or mark it as a Solution! Robot wink

Best Answer
0 Votes