Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Weekly Weigh In

ANSWERED

I am weighing myself every Monday morning and I am going to log my results each weigh for accountability and support. Please feel free to join in.

Start weigh                   125.5 kg 14/12/2015

Now                              124.2 kg 11/01/2015

Loss this week             200g

Loss to date                 1.3kg

"Slow and steady wins the race"

Dance. Smile. Giggle. Marvel. TRUST. HOPE. LOVE. WISH. BELIEVE. Most of all, enjoy every moment of the journey, and appreciate where you are at this moment instead of focusing on how far you have to go.
Best Answer
2,723 REPLIES 2,723

@Makalei, I am far from an expert but I would like to offer a few friendly thoughts.  People keep asking me "if I'm done" and what kind of diet I "was" on.  Here's the thing.  There is no done, I was never on a diet.  I have made incremental changes to my life sequentially and sustainably to the end where I will simply continue eating and living the way I have been for the last couple of years.  
It started with awareness - I knew I was obese, I got a fitbit and it increased awareness of things.  I started to generally become more aware of my food and "try" to eat healthier.  Then I made the big change which was giving up sugar drinks completely and things started to happen.  As I progressed I did log my food intake and watch my macro nutrient breakdown which you may call a diet but it was more self awareness and education about what I was consuming and what affect it has on my weight and my body.  I currently eat well.  I am very active so I eat quite a lot but the same healthy food I used to loose weight.  For me, that's lots of vegetables, eggs, meat, etc.  I limit my carbs, I eat next to no processed foods and sweets with extreme moderation (a square of dark chocolate at a time, maybe a couple times a week, etc).