Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge 2 battery is draining quickly

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hello.  I've been using my Charge 2 for several months now.  I encountered my first charging issue this week.  I usually charge it about once a week.  Yesterday I topped the battery off to well over half full, and overnight I received an app update on my Android.  This morning I noticed my Charge 2 was not giving me notifications, and I wasn't getting my hourly reminders to move like I usually do.  I finally hooked it up to my charger again since I needed it to get through the weekend.  The indicator showed over half full, but was otherwise unresponsive.  The app showed I had zero steps.  I reset the tracker and it said it was dead?  Has this ever happened to anyone else?  It seems to be charging ok now.

Moderator edit: updated title for clarity

Best Answer
103 REPLIES 103

@Lioness54 Welcome! Thanks for being part of our Community! 

Let me help you with your Charge 2 battery draining quickly. I have created a ticket so our Support team can further assist you via email.

Let me know how it goes.

Alvaro | Community Moderator

If a post helped you try voting and selecting it as a solution so other members benefit from it. Select it as Best Solution!

Best Answer
0 Votes

I’ve had my Fitbit 2 for 11 months. I charge it every two to three days.  This week, I have had to charge it everyday. Nothing has changed in my settings or how I use my Fitbit.  Is this a sign that the battery needs replacement? If so, how do I replace it. Thanks! 

Best Answer
0 Votes
Write to them right away. They will run Back end diagnosis ( I think) and
if you are lucky will get a new Fitbit under warranty.
Best Answer
0 Votes